Ruby Dowling


Band to Join, Acoustic Guitar, Bass Guitar, Drums, Electronic Music, Keyboard, Lead Guitar.


Hey!! I'm Ruby and I live in Hobart, Tasmania. I'm currently 17 and have been singing since I was 5 years old. I'm looking for some people who would be willing to either start a band with me OR assist me in writing and producing my own music. Music is my entire life and it is the only thing in my life that brings me real joy. I am in my final year of school and I'm really hoping to record and release some music this year, and even better, begin my dream music career. I would consider myself a committed and passionate musician and would love to make more friends within the industry <3

Screen name:
Ruby Dowling
Member since:
Jan 18 2021
Active over 1 month ago
Level of commitment:
Very Committed
Years playing music:
Gigs played:
10 to 50
Tend to practice:
More than 3 times per week
Available to gig:
2-3 nights a week
Most available:


I listen to a very wide range of music, from metal to progressive rock to jazz and everything in between. My favourite bands are Pink Floyd, Alice In Chains, The Smashing Pumpkins and Sonic Youth. I am absolutely in love with guitar solos and rock music. I love so many different bands, artists and genres but some of my other main influences also include Hiatus Kaiyote, Anderson Paak, Joomanji and Nai Palm. My favourite genre of music to SING is jazz, funk and lounge music. The one genre I'm not a fan of is country and folk music, but I can definitely still appreciate it.

Instrument experience:

Vocalist - Soprano:
Acoustic Guitar:


- fender squier strat
- boss loop pedal
- steinberg interface
- pretty bad acoustic guitar from when i was 6
- couple of mics
- mic stand
- little amp, not great but does the job in my bedroom
- couple of leads