Accordion, Acoustic Guitar, Background Singer, Bagpipes, Banjo, Bass Guitar, Cello, Clarinet, Didgeridoo, DJ, Dobro, Drums, Electronic Music, Fiddle, Flute, Harmonica, Harp, Keyboard, Lead Guitar, Mandolin, Other, Other Percussion, Piano, Rhythm Guitar, Saxophone, Steel guitar, Trombone, Trumpet, Ukulele, Upright bass, Violin, Vocalist, Vocalist - Alto, Vocalist - Baritone, Vocalist - Bass, Vocalist - Soprano, Vocalist - Tenor.


Hello, I am Andrew from the Netherlands and I moved to Tasmania in November 2017 for my PhD at UTAS. I am playing the drums, since I was 9 years old. During these years, I obtained several music diplomas/certicicates (A, B, C and D). In addition, I have experience with couple of bands and also did many jamsessions (incl whole weekends) with friends. Furthermore, I have couple of experience with gigs with bands and a lot with drumbands (only drummers).

The music genre I like are Funk, Punk, Blues, (Hard)rock, classic rock etc..

I would like to play in a band or join a group to jam with, which has a drumkit which I can use. I have an electric drumkit, however this is only for practicing at home; not for gigs.

Screen name:
Member since:
Mar 12 2018
Active over 1 month ago
Level of commitment:
Moderately Committed
Years playing music:
Tend to practice:
2-3 times per week


Foo Fighters, Guns 'N Roses, ACDC, Green Day, Blink 182, Sum 41, Lagwagon, Metallica, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Deep Purple, Creedence Clearwater Revival, Dire Straits, Pink Floyd, The Offspring, etc.

Instrument experience:



Electric Drumkit - Yamaha DTX720K (for practicing at home only)